Book Blogger Hop

Question of the Week

How many books have you re-read? If you have re-read books, please tell us the book’s title and why you re-read it. (submitted by Elizabeth @ Silver’s Reviews)

Answer

I know this is crazy to some, but I am not a fan of re-reading books. It never appealed to me to read a novel I have already read no matter how much I loved it. The only books I have every re-read are some in the Harry Potter series a few years back mainly because took a break in the middle of the series and when I went back to it I decided to just start over. A lot of my favorite books I have read in the last year or two so maybe my opinion will change given time.

Are you a fan of re-reading books?

Thanks for reading! -Catherine 🙂

16 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop

  1. I need to reread more books. I just reread the Court of Thorns and Roses books and I realized that I had forgotten so much and my opinions were all over the place! There are so many books that I’ve loved and need to revisit but there’s always the problem of new books to read and very little time to read them……

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have so many on my To-Be-Read (TBR) list, I try not to re-read… but occasionally, when I’m feeling nostalgic, or I think I’ll have a different reaction to a book this time, I will take a re-read on. But it has to either have been a fantastic book… or someone has gone into overdrive to convince me to give it another chance.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve re-read a number of books (really need to stop that since my TBR list is getting out of hand). I tend to choose specific ones though. I re-read children’s books a lot (they aren’t that long…) and short stories (again, not that long). There is one series I always re-read. It’s called “His Dark Materials” by Philip Pullman. I’ve re-read it at least 4 times now. I plan on re-reading the Harry Potter series at some point. I also re-read Kelley Armstrong’s “Darkest Powers” every couple of years. I don’t know why…I just do ha-ha!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I used to re-read books a lot, and the list is pretty long of books I have re-read but some significant ones are the Tolkien books yep all of them at least four times, The Catcher in the Rye, The Handmaid’s Tale, and several Shakespeare plays. I’m planning to re-read some of the older fantasy novels which I read as a young teenager originally, I can barely remember them now and it would be good to read them with fresh eyes.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’ve never been much of a re-reader! I re-read Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children last year because I wanted to continue on with the series. But I just re-read ACOTAR and ACOMAF and it was the best experience ever! It was way better the second time around, I’m definitely going to start re-reading my favourite books 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. This is a cool linkup! I haven’t seen this before. Perhaps I’ll start doing it?

    I don’t don’t a ton of re-reading, honestly. there isn’t time for that! However, I do have a collection of my favorite novels which I re-read every year or so. This includes ALL of Harry Potter, The Night Circus, and typically a favorite book from childhood, such as Pippi Longstocking.

    Like

Leave a Reply

