Book Blogger Hop


Book Blogger Hop

Question of the Week

Would you stop reading a book if an element of the plot strongly clashed with your personal beliefs, or would you continue reading until you finished finished the book? (Submitted by Maria @ A Night’s Dream of Books)

Answer

I have personally run into this situation a few times when reading novels that I either didn’t know much about or picked up at a used book shop since they are usually titles I haven’t heard of. I have never not finished a novel because no matter what the issue is since I always hope there will be a change by the end or I possibly misinterpreted something; this is not always the case. I can’t just stop reading a book because I always find myself feeling guilty no matter how awful it is. I’m relatively fair when judging a novel and trying to find any possible good aspects within it while reflecting on them. When there are strong clashes with my beliefs I just remind myself that not everything thinks the same way as me and believes in the same things I do.

3 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop

Leave a Reply

