Goodreads Monday

Goodreads Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners. If you want to participate choose a random book from your TBR and show it off! Make sure to give Lauren’s page a visit and link back to her blog.

Image result for the black prism book

The Black Prism by Brent Weeks

Gavin Guile is the Prism, the most powerful man in the world. He is high priest and emperor, a man whose power, wit, and charm are all that preserves a tenuous peace. But Prisms never last, and Guile knows exactly how long he has left to live: Five years to achieve five impossible goals. But when Guile discovers he has a son, born in a far kingdom after the war that put him in power, he must decide how much he’s willing to pay to protect a secret that could tear his world apart.

I wanted to pick a book off my TBR that I already own and I was given this book for Easter and I couldn’t be more excited to start this series. There has been a lot of hype about it in the booking community which is why I have very high hopes for it. I have a few series I’m finishing up at the moment but this is very high on my immediate TBR.

Have you read this book? What’s a book on your TBR?

Thanks for reading! -Catherine:)

One thought on “Goodreads Monday

Leave a Reply

