The Elite by Kiera Cass

The_Elite_Cover.jpg

The Elite by Kiera Cass is the second novel in The Selection series. The novel picks back up in the castle when there are only six girls left in the selection, also known as the elite. America finds herself in a very hard situation since she is unsure if a princess’s life is the one for her, however she is falling for Prince Maxon. On the other hand, her long time love Aspen is working as a guard in the castle and is also trying to win her affection back.

In this book, lots of exciting events take place. Families come to visit, the first ever Halloween party in years takes place, and maybe even America’s leave from the selection occurs. The novel offers a look into exactly where America stands in both of her relationships with the guys and also provides her own inner feelings of the possibility to take on such large responsibilities.

I gave this book a 4/5 stars.

The book had so many parts that I absolutely loved and fell in love with. We got to learn so much more about America’s character and her amazing loyalty to her friends and the true power of love. There are also a great deal of suspenseful events that occur in this book that left me hanging on the edge of my seat.

I personally adore America and Maxon’s relationship. It is very awkward and quirky at times but it also has rough matches which proves how much they care for one another in order to push through that. Its not that I don’t like Aspen its just the fact that every time him and America are sneaking around the castle I feel like someone is going to get canned and it gives me such bad anxiety.

I really enjoyed this book but I feel a much stronger connection to the first book which is why I gave this one four stars. I feel that the first book is just more captivating and is overall more interesting  and dramatic. But, this was an amazing book and I am involve with this series.

I’ve already started the next book so look out for a review soon! Thanks -Catherine 🙂

12 thoughts on “The Elite by Kiera Cass

  1. I have the same exact thought whenever Aspen and America spend time together. I just hold my breath and pray to the lord nobody will see them.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh yeah! I think I remember that vaguely. I haven’t read these books in like a year so it’s all a bit fuzzy.

        Like

      2. I bet I’ll re-read it some day, but I have so many books on my tbr it’s insane. I can’t even re-read Harry Potter! I have maybe close to 100 books on my shelves I haven’t read so… yeah. Still need to read The Crown, though, so I will do that soon.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

